Home » Arts & Crafts » A Little This and That

A Little This and That

*So, I took a couple of days off from the blog, as I had yesterday off from work.  I normally don’t post on weekends, anyway, but I just wasn’t feeling up to it.  Tired, and drug out, I think it’s just a delayed reaction from all the tension. 

Anyway, I felt like maybe I should post a couple of fun little things that I did for a co-worker, that I’ll call “R”.  She always used to talk about how she’d lose her “Train of Thought”….

So I made her one.

Well, technically, I didn’t make the train, I just painted the little “thought cloud” on it.  It was a spur-of-the-moment craft project, so I didn’t paint the whole thing.  I did this one a few years back, at the old job (we’ve worked together for 10 years now, and she was one of the original people to jump to the company I work at now) and she’s had it with her ever since, even bringing it with her to the new job.  I love that she still gets a kick out of it! 

So, when I was shopping in a second-hand store a few weeks back, I came across something else that I had to get for this same lady.  Just because my brain thinks that way.

Yep.  A “Think Tank”.  It was sitting all by its lonesome on a shelf of sweaters (cause that’s normally where you keep the tanks, right?) when I saw it.  My first thought was “Yup, think tank.  I’ve got to get that for R.”

No joke.  When I say that I think sideways, I usually mean it!

Needless to say, R loved it, and it sits now with her “Train of Thought” on the front of her desk.  Conversation starters, that’s for sure.

20 thoughts on “A Little This and That

  1. Those are awesome! I love the way your brain thinks! I bet she smiles every time she sees those on her desk! 🙂

    • *snicker* actually I like my job, and the women I work with (It’s ALL women here). But if I find one, I’ll definitely keep you in mind!

    • 😀 Well, to get back on track, I think I’ll conduct a little experiment with stations set up for training.

      (sorry) *cringe* I guess the pun is mightier when it’s weird.

    • Ah! I’ve seen those! My mom used to have one hanging in her kitchen that my dad made for her, but it got lost somewhere along the way. Thanks!

  2. So clever! 😄 You are so fabulous! 🙂 I hope that you’re feeling less exhausted, too.

  3. I’d like a model male roe-deer, so I can pass it to someone else when I have had enough! (buck passing and all that)
    I love the Think Tank and the Train of thought!

Leave a Reply

