Home » blogging » Somewhere Between Here and There

Somewhere Between Here and There

So somewhere between here and there

Is where I are and I’ve come to share

I don’t know what I know

Is there for me.

And somewhere between now and then

I’ll find a place I belong when

I learn to smile for myself again

Just you wait and see.

But in between the here and now

I’ve got to figure out just how

I’m going to move to there and then

One day.

So right this second – I’m right here

My eyes are open, I shall not fear

When here is then and There is now

Someday.

~Brea

6 thoughts on “Somewhere Between Here and There

    • Thanks, BigBro. I’m actually feeling pretty strong right now. A temporary respite, before the next wave hits, I’m sure. But I will find my way.

  1. I’m so proud of you. I’m proud to be your friend. I love your strength and when there are days that you don’t feel it, you still have it, in your friends. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

