Home » daydreaming » Once… Upon A Time

Once… Upon A Time

So far away
Just a dream I had
Once… Upon a time.
The mists of time distort
Regret, and color it
In blue
Fading away, I search
In vain
For truth, and solace
And you.
Tangible, like rain
The sorrow falls
Not quite real
And yet… not gone
Hope, a heavy, heady
Word… to cling to
An ache in the
Center of the world.
I dare not slumber
Anymore.
For when my eyes
Close… there you are
Ever in my
Memories
Softly, silently
Off into the mist
Once… I dreamed
Upon a time.

Leave a Reply

