Home » blogging » Early Rant Alarm

Early Rant Alarm

Woke up in a f*ckall mood yesterday morning.

I actually went to bed early the night before, after running all day at work, and working out, I was pretty much dead on my feet.  I was sincerely hoping for a good, solid night’s sleep.

Yeah, whatever.

A little too close - and on the move

3 AM rolled around, and I had a face full of whiskers, and an ear full of purring cat.  Sally decided that it was freaking time for me to wake up and play with her.

So, I tossed her to the other end of the bed.

Half an hour later, Missy Whiskers was back in my face, looking for love in all the wrong places.  I was not in the mood for any freaking fur-faces. 

3 more times, I had to chuck the fuzzy little fiend to the end of my bed, and by this time, it was almost 5 AM. 

THEN – OnlySon had taken our Jack-o to his room for the night, and the dumbdog decided that he was done sleeping, and wanted outside.  Whining and banging on OnlySon’s door, he woke me up again at about 5:30.  I was hoping that OnlySon would wake up and let him out, so I tried to roll over and go back to sleep.

Nope.

Finally, at 5:30, I got up, and let the overgrown fur-ball outside.

Back to bed again.

But not for long.

6AM.

JILL – who is downstairs, in a kennel, decides that since Jack is outside, she needs to be out there too.

*insert very bad words*

This TIME, I woke OnlySon up, and told him to go put her out and tie her up, since she’s not to be trusted to be loose in the yard without her jumping the fence to randomly roam the neighborhood.

6:30.

And I can’t get back to sleep, but I try to at least make it to my alarm at 7:00.

And from there, the day just seemed to go downhill.

Cranky, grumpy, irritated and just plain gwouchy (yes, it’s said that way at my house – get off my back), I galumphed my way through my day, trying to just keep my tongue behind my teeth and my head down.  Work has been tense, lately, and with the end of the month coming up, I didn’t want to pour anymore gasoline on the fire that’s been smoldering.

Grrrrr………..

Anyone know how I can get a do-over?  Just one?  Ah hell, nevermind.

It’s over, I’m over it.  Freaking weekend can’t get here soon enough.

 

One thought on “Early Rant Alarm

  1. *hugs*

    Hey I’m grumpy EVERY morning. Rule in my house is: if you talk to me before I’ve been up at least an hour it’s at your own risk and I’m not responsible for anything that happens to you. 😉

    Hope the rest of your week goes smoothly and you get plenty of rest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

