Home » blogging » There’s Something in the Fog

There’s Something in the Fog

90 days from now, according to old farmers’ wisdom, we’ll have a storm.
What ever.  That’s in December,  when we’ll all expect it anyway.  Now, I simply want to go outside.

Because the Fog lies thick and steadily all over the town.

And I just want to go out and walk in it.

Feel the wisp of clouds against my skin, shiver in the damp chill & snug my jacket up tighter as I walk.

And then, curl up under a fleece blanket with a mug of chai tea, and a good book, as I watch the Fog roll down my street,  making everything look magical & mysterious.

Alas… I’m just on a break at work, and my time’s up for daydreaming.

image

Leave a Reply

