Home » anxiety » Recovery

Recovery

I’m home again from my surgery.

All went well, according to my doctor, even though there a couple of complications.   I’m still a bit out of it from the pain meds they prescribed,  so I’ll keep any explanation for some other time.  Needless to say, all the parts that needed removal are gone, & 90% of the broken stuff has been fixed.

Suffice to say, when the doc came to my room today,  he told me that the largest majority of my pain didn’t come from an ovarian cyst, but from me having both endometriosis and adenomyosis.  Both painful in themselves, he said that when you put them together…well, he was surprised I made it through that much pain for as long as I did.

Anyway, I’m home, sore & moving slow, but I’m moving.

Here’s to hoping for a swift recovery.

4 thoughts on “Recovery

  1. I know someone else who went through the same thing. The same surgery, too. I had no idea she was going through so much discomfort.
    But, now?
    She’s absolutely glowing.

    • Thanks for the kind words. 🙂 I know I have what seems like a long recovery ahead of me, but the worst is behind me now, so it’s all up from here. Wishing you the same happiness & health right back to you!

Leave a Reply

