Home » anxiety » One Of These Days

One Of These Days

One of these days

I will go.

I will pack up, turn around

And leave

I won’t cling

Or beg

Just – go.

Too many broken things

Lie around me now.

My marriage, my life, 

My heart

Maybe in another place

I can start to build anew

Or rebuild.

Without the pain

Of memories 

Tied to every place I go.

Maybe a new place

Will help me

Make clean, fresh memories

Happy

Maybe

It’s not running

If I don’t look back

Right?

I will blind myself

Before I look back again.

So if I cry now

Don’t worry

It’s just me

Packing

Remembering

Preparing

So that when I go

The tears will be done.

One of these days.

Leave a Reply

