Home » anxiety » Floating

Floating

My anxiety has been super high for the last 3 or 4 days, & I’m not sure why. Stress is always a factor, sure, but the last couple days haven’t been any more stressful than usual, & it’s been relatively quiet at the house, so it’s not that.

I started a new fitness & diet plan…but it’s not that. I’ve been exhausted almost every night since starting the new exercise goals, & have been falling asleep in my chair, only to wake up & hobble off to bed in the wee hours of the morning.

I’m starting a new class on Tuesday, but I know it’s not that.

I’m going to be in an intermediate horseback riding class. I grew up with horses, rode them like a maniac when younger, but haven’t been on one in 25 years. Skills might be a little rusty, but nothing to make me anxious. In fact, I’m excited & eager to start the class. I’ve missed horses…


My beloved Snooker! Such an amazing horse, & always up for a parade.

Anyway…

The anxiety just simmers, under the surface, all day long… And when I get home, it fills me…until my head starts to feel as though it were floating. Time ceases to mean anything, & hours go by without me registering them. 

Static… Snow on the visuals…floating…

Maybe it’s the moon…

Maybe it’s just life…

Maybe…

It’s just me…..

One thought on “Floating

  1. Holy cow… I thought I was the only one feeling that way. It must be something in the air.

    Good for you for joining a class to do something you have loved so much! That sounds like fun. Looking forward to hearing about how it goes. 😀

Leave a Reply

