Home » Life » Head Rabies

Head Rabies

I’ve been ill for a few days now, with a very uncomfortable form of head rabies, or, as it’s more commonly know, sinus infection.

Chills, fever, itchy eyes, full & extremely uncomfortable soreness in the sinuses, copiys amounts of phlegm…you get the idea.

Luckily, I had a doctor’s appointment yesterday. I’ve had it on the books for over a month the now, was supposed to just be my yearly exam for my physical & to renew my anti-anxiety meds. Otherwise, I’d have had to try the “convenience” clinic, which is anything but convenient. 

And, doc put me on an antibiotic I’ve never taken before, but heard about. Doxicycline. 

Nasty stuff, that.

Now, on top of the rest of the symptoms, I’m nauseated. Whoo hoo.

But, if it kicks the rabies, I’ll take it. 

Gods, I hate being sick. It throws off all my plans & schedules.

Urgh. 

Whatever. Hopefully, this crap will work fast, so I can get back to my regularly scheduled programming.

Cause I’ve got shit to do.

Leave a Reply

