Home » anxiety » Delete, delete, delete…

Delete, delete, delete…

How many times will I do this?

How many times will I tell myself “never again”?

How many times?

Obviously, I’ll never learn this life lesson.  I’ll return in my next life, fresh-faced & naive, and face this lesson again. 

And again.

And again.

Because, somewhere, down in the bottom of my heart, even after all the times it’s been fractured & pinned back together…

There lies a shred of hope.

And I can’t seem to kill it.

It’s not done with me, yet.

Whatever is going on, the wrongness I’ve been feeling lately, it’s still there.

My anxiety & depression have been riding me for days, holding me under water, not letting me sleep.  And I’ve been trying to restrain from posting here, since I know I have a tendency to word vomit and regret it later.

I’ve been trying to shake this off, but it’s not working.

And I don’t know what else to do, but retreat.

*delete, delete, delete*

Leave a comment